Newsletter Archive January 2nd, 2013

Happy New Year,

     I don’t want to waste your time.  I know you’re busy.  So I’ll keep this brief.  On the night of Friday, January 18th I will be offering a short presentation about the sustainable food movement: reflections on the past, and visions for the future.  I’ve also asked two of my favorite people from the local food world to join me as guest speakers.  This presentation is kindly hosted by Studio One Art Center in the heart of the Temescal neighborhood in Oakland, CA. This event is free of charge and complimentary snacks and refreshments will be served.  It will start promptly at 7PM so please arrive on time.  The event will conclude at 8PM which puts you at Asmara, Lanesplitters, or Pizzaiolo by 8:15, and after all this food talk you are definitely going to be hungry.  And there you have it, a brief invitation to an event that will be a value in both time and expense.  And, if I may be frank, I offer you this invitation with such emphasis on brevity and promised value because I really think you might like it.  I hope to see you there.

 Scott Vermeire Presents…

Food, Farming, and The Future

Studio One Art Center

7PM SHARP

FREE!

365 45th Street  

Oakland, CA 94609 

www.studiooneartcenter.net

     Also, I’m delighted to announce that Sad Vicious will be performing at SF Sketchfest this year.  If you haven’t been to an SF Sketchfest show in the past, you should know that this comedy festival is absolutely world class.  So, it’s a huge honor that Sad Vicious was invited to join the performers at George Chen’s Talkies event at Lost Weekend Video for the festival.  It’s a very small room so tickets will sell out fast.

Sad Vicious at Talkies

Lost Weekend Video

8PM February 1st

1034 Valencia Street  

San Francisco, CA 94110

Buy Tickets Here: http://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&a…

Standard

Leave a Reply

